Reviews

The reviews below have been made by our customers on the independent website www.freeindex.co.uk. We have no control over what is written on that website or over which reviews are visible. If any client had ever made a negative comment on our service it would be visible along with all the others. It may be worth bearing this in mind when comparing our reviews to the “testimonials” which are often seen embedded within the websites of other companies.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 from 64 independent reviews at FreeIndex

Margaret White 29th Aug, 2017

As a first time landlord was a bit apprehensive, but have to say Sandra from Western Lettings was First Class, everything was dealt with very efficiently. Would highly recommend this Company. Well done everybody who assisted us with a very smooth Let.

Pascal Mineau 11th Aug, 2017

We rented an appartment from Western Lettings for our two children studying at the University of Glasgow. We were very pleased with how they managed everything. Their efficiency, trust and friendliness were highly appreciated.

Jack Lucas 14th Jul, 2017

I rented through Western Lettings for 2 years and they were fantastic throughout. Friendly service and quick responsiveness to any enquiry, and always very helpful!

Gary Snedden 3rd May, 2017

As a letting agent they were very easy to deal with and were always quick to reply to any queries or issues. The best company I have rented with.

Company response : Thank you Gary for your review. We hope you enjoy your new property!

Neil Chisholm 30th Apr, 2017

This letting agent was so helpful with all aspect would highly recommend them to anyone.

Company response : Thank you Neil for your lovely review. We hope all goes well with the sale of your property.

Vinod Thomas 24th Feb, 2017

I was very happy with the exceptional service provided by Western Lettings. From the first time I contacted them, I have received an outstanding professional service, always very prompt in answering any queries and made the whole process of renting a place so painless. Very honest in all their dealings. Thank you so much.

Company response : What a lovely review! Thank you very much Vinod.

Glenys Mclaren 29th Sep, 2016

They have been very helpful and efficient letting agents.

Company response : Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review Glenys.

David Simpson 29th Aug, 2016

We have used Western Lettings to let our Glasgow city centre property since 2011. Over the last 5 years they have delivered an exemplary service: courteous, efficient and highly professional. Jack Gallacher and his office staff are easily contactable, always respond in good time and have access to a network of tradesmen who can deal with day to day issues in an efficient manner.
We have been delighted with the service and would recommend Western Lettings to any landlord looking to let/manage a property in Glasgow.

Company response : Thanks for the rave review David. It is truly a pleasure doing business with you.

Joe Scott 21st Jun, 2016

Great service and response when required.

Company response : Thanks Joe, we really appreciate the feedback.

Sophia Bis 13th May, 2016

Good service, quick email responses.

Company response : Thanks Sophia, we really appreciate you taking the time to review our service.

David Duffy 27th Apr, 2016

I had a great experience in terms of flexible viewing times, administration around our arrival and helpful advice in terms of handymen and other service providers all of whom we used and were excellent. Our exit process was positive for all of the same reasons.

Company response : Thanks for the fantastic review David, we really appreciate it. Hope you enjoy your time in London.

Bruce Ross 27th Apr, 2016

Looked after my property and kept it rented with responsible tenants.
Happy to recommend to other landlords.

Company response : Thanks for the recommendation Bruce. The team really appreciate your feedback. Best of luck with the sale.

Neil MacDoug 18th Mar, 2016

I let my flat out through WL some 8 months ago. From the outset their level of service and advice was excellent. On their advice I advertised at a higher rate of rent than I first thought, resulting in them pretty much paying for themselves month on month.
Their proactive approach to checking on the flat has been very reassuring, something I didn't expect- and from the anecdotal evidence, something not to expect from other letting agents.
In all a very personal and professional service giving me the peace of mind I was looking for in letting out my property.

Anita Mathew 3rd Mar, 2016

I rented a property from Western Lettings for the last 6 months. Any issues that we had were always quickly resolved. They are very easy to get in touch with and always responded very promptly to any correspondence. All matters regarding signing the lease, deposits and end of tenancy checks were carried out with ease. A great letting agency and I would recommend them to anybody looking for a property.

Company response : Thanks Anita for writing such a fantastic review. It's always great to get feedback and all the better when it's positive. Hope all goes well with your new property.

Barbara Kaulbach 21st Aug, 2015

Staff was always very friendly, and works have always been carried out the quickest possible.

Company response : Thanks for your feedback Barbara.

Iain S 6th Jul, 2015

Great service provided by all members of team. Took away any stress or hassle of renting out a property. Would definitely use Western Lettings again in the future.

Company response : Thanks for your support Ian and for your extremely kind gifts to the staff. Hope you're settling back in well.

Alison Montgomery 3rd Jul, 2015

Excellent service provided by western lettings. So helpful and made renting my property very easy. Thanks again for all your help.

Company response : Thanks Alison, it was a pleasure working with you. Hope you settle back in nice and smoothly.

Daniela Mocanu 5th Jun, 2015

I rented with Western Lettings for 6 months. I found the service excellent and if you are ever to be looking to rent in the area, Western Lettings would definitely be your first choice!

Company response : Thanks for the recommendation Daniela. It was a pleasure to act as your agent and we wish you all the best in your new property.

Vijay Shankar 25th Feb, 2015

Western Lettings are a very prompt and effective team. They have been my letting agents (me as tenant) for a short period of 10 months but during this time they have responded promptly to all requests. At the end of the tenancy, they ensured that the handover was smooth and efficient. Overall a letting agency fun working with.

Vijay.

Company response : Vijay. Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions of our service. The team really appreciates the feedback and we wish you well in your next property.

Hazel patterson 12th Dec, 2014

Western lettings have been my letting agent for 3 years, they provide a first class service and are always at the end of the phone for any queries. If you are looking to let a property I wouldn't hesitate to use this firm.

Company response : Thanks Hazel for your support.

Katie Eagles 30th Oct, 2014

Western Lettings has been looking after my property for four years now and I have found the service to be exceptional. The team are friendly and always reliable. Any repairs are dealt with quickly, are of great quality and very reasonably priced. My property has always been occupied with excellent tenants. I cannot recommend Western Lettings enough, they do an outstanding job.

Company response : Thanks Katie for your enormous vote of confidence. The team really appreciate your feedback and it certainly encourages us to try even harder to please our clients.

Mrs Airlie 29th Jun, 2014

Western Lettings have been looking after my flat for me for over 18 months, and I have nothing but praise for them. They did everything that was needed to get the flat ready to rent, they took care of all the viewing and screening of potential tenants. It was let within a few weeks of going on the market. The same tenant has been there for this whole time, so I think they must be happy with Western lettings too. All my thanks to Jack and Janice. KA.

Company response : Kate, thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We all really appreciate the praise.

Lianne 1st Feb, 2014

I rented with Western Lettings for 6 months. I found the service great and if I was ever to be looking to rent in the area again, Western Lettings would definitely be my first choice!

Davie Gray 10th Nov, 2013

As an independent contractor, I have been working with Western lettiings for over 3 years. During this time I have worked closely with Jack Gallagher and his team at Western Lettings on various projects. Of these projects some have been simple and straightforward others have been complicated. Regardless of whatever project Jack and his team have always conducted themselves in a professional and courteous manner. Incidentally, billing has never been an issue and payment has always been prompt which is a rare thing within the Lettings industry, in my opinion.

Davie Gray.
Gray Property Maintenance 07584285371.

Geoff Layland 25th Feb, 2013

Western have looked after our studio flat in Cathcart for nearly 3 years and we cannot fault their service and communication. Any maintenance costs have been reasonable and carried out quickly. Happy to recommend their services.

Edmund Holt 23rd Nov, 2012

I have dealt with this company over a number of years; it was through this agent that my daughter rented a flat in west Glasgow.
I cannot sing the praises of Jack and his team highly enough; pleasant to deal with, staff members who understand the problems of tenants—that things go wrong as well as right, deal with problems efficiently, openly, courteously and promptly. When the time for the checking-out inspection arrived, so did the member of staff—dead on time. I don’t think one can get much better than Jack and his team; they see you not as ‘pound notes on legs’, but as part of a partnership. Whoever you are, I commend Western Lettings to you.

Mohamed El-Moghazi 27th Aug, 2012

Moved to my flat for 6 months. There could be better flats but I am sure this one of the best agency in Glasgow. Quick responses even in weekends.

Lee M 9th Mar, 2012

Moved into a Western lettings property recently and highly recommend them. The whole process from viewing to receiving the keys was professional, simple and easy! Thumbs up!

lauren 21st Feb, 2012

I have recently rented a property through Western Lettings and found the service to be excellent. Everyone I have dealt with has been exceptionally helpful, well informed and professional which has really made the moving process as stress free as possible. Thanks to everyone at Western Lettings for a service which was and continues to be top class!

Jason 15th Feb, 2012

exceptional service, Jack and the staff are a pleasure to deal with

Alison Harris 13th Feb, 2011

I can highly recommend Western Lettings, as I have found the service provided to be of a consistently high level. The team are extremely professional and a pleasure to work with.

Tom Hovey 6th Feb, 2011

Western Lettings has been our landlord for the last couple of years and they've been very responsive - whenever something needs to be done, they're very quick to get it done. We've had no problems at all - would highly recommend!

Company response : A word about the warning triangle on this review, which has been placed there by the Freeindex team. Tom was a tenant of ours for about two years and wrote this review in response to an appeal which we made to all of our clients. However, because he had previously submitted a review to Freeindex this was flagged as coming from the same computer as a previous review. If you scroll down through all our reviews you'll see the other review from Tom.

Michael D J Lynch 6th Feb, 2011

Over many years, my experience dealing with several large and long-established property agents (as opposed to letting agents) has been quite appalling - but so far, I've been very pleased with the service provided by Western Lettings.

Catherine Montgomery 3rd Feb, 2011

I had Western Lettings recommended to me and I couldn't be happier. Jack oversaw the updates I had done to the flat prior to letting and all was done to an excellent standard. I received regular progress updates with detailed account of what had been done, the costs and what things were outstanding and when they'd be completed. Despite a couple of set backs with one or two tradesmen, the flat was soon ready for letting and has now been let for a couple of months. Western Lettings take care of every conceivable aspect of letting your property, taking the hassle off you and all at a very reasonable rate. I would recommend them to everyone looking for a letting agent without any hesitation.

Elizabeth 1st Feb, 2011

The service received from Jack has been exceptional. He has been above and beyond the call of duty for me and it is definitely a hassle free stay. They are so unlike other letting agents, and are actually willing to help.

Sam Dalby 31st Jan, 2011

Work to shower switch was carried out. Reported the problem and received call to arrange later that day. Appreciated the fact workmen can trusted with keys as I work full time so am unable to take time off work.

Patrick Stakim 28th Jan, 2011

Prompt, punctual and informative service provided by Jack and the team. First class.

Marc Niebel 27th Jan, 2011

Western Lettings has been a good letting agency and always make both parties feel they are being looked after.

Donna Kelly 27th Jan, 2011

Western Lettings carries out property management on my behalf. I would and have recommended Jack and his team to other property owners who are looking to let out property without the hassle of dealing with tenants. Western Lettings have also been very helpful in terms of landlord responsibilities and legislation. I am happy with the service that has been provided and will continue to avail myself of them.

Lindsay Farrell 27th Jan, 2011

Gillian, Janice and Jack were most helpful through the process of moving into my new flat. They were very accommodating and flexible throughout my move.Responsive, friendly and with a great customer-centred attitude, I would highly recommend Western Lettings.

Nick Andrews 27th Jan, 2011

having done the landlord duties myself previously I was a little wary of taking on an agent to manage my affairs. However once I met Jack he took away all my worries. He was very professional, proactive (tenants in the flat within 1 month and that included extensive renovations prior to entry) and always keeping me in the loop (as I had asked). 3 months on and the relationship is working very well and the property is being managed exceptionally well. I would recommend Jack Gallagher at Western Lettings to other landlords. The prices are more reasonable than other agents and I now know the service is more personal.

Geoff Layland 27th Jan, 2011

Mr Gallagher has been looking after our flat in Glasgow. From the very outset he was very helpful and guided us through all the issues of being a long distance landlord - we are based in Gloucestershire. The communication has been excellent and any costs involved have been pre-agreed. We are delighted with his cervice and will definitely use him on other properties in the area.

Douglas Ferguson 27th Jan, 2011

I have been letting property's with Jack and the Western lettings team for nearly 5 years now and have been extremely happy with the service i have received during this time. Jack has made sure someone is available at whatever time and location we have needed, whether it be tenant's wanting to view late or tradesmen needing access early morning, nothing has been an issue. Reliable and trustworthy...hard to find in this game!

Diane 27th Jan, 2011

I have had western lettings let my house out for a few years now and am very pleased with the results. The house is very rarely on the web page for a week or two at the most and western lettings have managed to get tenants very quickly. Very easy to work with and any problems we have encountered were dealt with promptly without hassle.

Despo Pentara 27th Jan, 2011

Western Lettings have been managing my flat for the last six months. I was initially attracted by the reasonable prices but the overall quality of service provided has been excellent throughout this process!

My flat was rented a day after being listed and I have not had anything to worry about (from boiler service to tenant changing!) since then.

In short: Professional, efficient, good communication and excellent value for money!

Evelyn Laurie 26th Jan, 2011

We have always been pleasantly surprised by the quality of service provided by Jack and his team. We have been let down by other agents but never by Western. Highly recommended!

Joan Okhiku 26th Jan, 2011

Jack is awesome.....though we got off on the wrong foot but he has been wonderful............I have not regrets in choosing western lettings.

Lucy Burn 26th Jan, 2011

I had to get my flat rented quickly and Western Lettings made the whole process painless. They organised everything for me and had my flat rented just days after I moved out. I have always felt that I get a very personal service and feel totally reassured that my property is in good hands.

Davina Sharma 16th May, 2010

You don't often find property agents like this one - both very personable and professional, Mr Gallagher is highly recommended.

Andrew McCowan 8th May, 2010

Jack has been managing my property for almost two years now. From the very beginning, his approach was refreshingly different. I am kept informed, problems are dealt with swiftly, and overall the property is managed with a minimum of fuss - and all for a highly competitive price. I wholeheartedly recommend Western Lettings!

Emma jackson 22nd Apr, 2010

I have recently moved from Clyde Letting agency to a property with Western Lettings.Jack was very helpful before, during and once we had moved in. Any little problems he dealt with them straight away.You don't want to wait ages to find out whether or not they will fix or replace something that is broken in a furnished property. Western Lettings get straight onto it and let you know asap.I hope to remain with Western Lettings for the foreseeable future.

Gary Crawford 11th Mar, 2010

If we have ever had a problem in the flat, all it takes is a quick phone call to Wester Lettings and the problem is sorted as soon as possible.Regular flat inspections insure everything is up to date and communication is first rate.I would definately recommend this letting agent.

Lucy Anderson 9th Mar, 2010

I would have to say that Western lettings is the best letting agent I have ever used. Any problems or issues I have had with my flat have been sorted out very quickly. If I were to move flats I would definitely want to use Western lettings again A+++

Tom Hovey 4th Mar, 2010

Western Lettings originally showed us a great property and have ever since made sure that everything we have needed has been sorted with a minimum of fuss. When they're needed, they're there, when they're not, they keep out of the way. An ideal letting agency!

Donna 4th Mar, 2010

I am very happy with the service we have received and will continue to use this service in the near future.

Arna Cooper 23rd Feb, 2010

Jack Gallagher at Western Lettings provides a very efficent and friendly service, going above and beyond the call of duty, as we discovered when there was a burst water pipe causing a lot of damage in the flat between Christmas and New Year. Jack arranged everything - finding accommodation for our tenant, arranging all repairs, meeting with insurance people and keeping us well informed of progress. We couldn't ask for a better service and all done at a very reasonable cost. We certainly wouldn't have any hesitation in highly recommending Western Lettings.
Ian & Arna Cooper

David Wright 23rd Feb, 2010

Proffesional,freindly,prompt service recieved from the start. Cannot ask for more.

Laurence James 23rd Feb, 2010

Jack at Western Lettings has been managing our rental property in the West End of Glasgow for over a year now, and his service at all times has been excellent. He is easy to deal with from both the tenants and landlord's perspective, and keeps the management of the property going along very smoothly so you don't have to worry about anything. I knew this was a great service when I phoned up my boiler maintenance guy to ask for a yearly service - and he told me Jack had already arranged it for me!!! I recommend Western Lettings' services 100%.

Bill Ford 23rd Feb, 2010

Have recently had to change my letting agent and came across Western Lettings who I have found to be reasonable on charges and very professional in the way they operate. Good communications and highly recommended.

Joe Cadden 22nd Feb, 2010

Jack Gallagher of Western Lettings provides a professional service with a level of intimacy that is unrivalled by the larger letting companies. As I build my portfolio, I trust Jack to help contribute to its growth by providing good tenants and value added knowledge of the market.Joe Cadden

Iain Macleod 22nd Feb, 2010

If you are in need of a letting agent in the Glasgow area, I would highly recommend Jack Gallagher at Western Lettings. He works hard and delivers. I've placed all my flats with him and it is a great relief to have someone so competent looking after them. Much better service than any other agent I have used. Very highly recommended. Iain Macleod.

Anne Cole 22nd Feb, 2010

We live in France and required an agent to advise and help with our first rental - our flat in Glasgow. We found Mr. Gallagher through the Internet. He advertised for tenants, he showed them round the flat, he interviewed and took the required securities from the tenants. He also advised us on the legal requirements of landlords and helped us to fulfil these requirements. That was almost a year ago and, since then, there have been no problems. Our rent, with a statement of account, appears regularly. These services were most important to us as we live abroad. We would hope to continue with Mr. Gallagher.Anne and Ronald Cole

Dougie 22nd Feb, 2010

Having used a number of agents within the Glasgow area over the past few years i have had my share of negative experiences and i am glad to report i have at last found a reliable, professional, yet friendly and importantly, value for money letting agent. Western lettings, for the first time, gives me piece of mind that my properties are in good hands while working abroad

Tracy McGee 21st Feb, 2010

I used Western Lettings for renting my property in Glasgow for almost a year and was delighted with the service. A thorough job was done throughout and I felt my property was in safe hands. Very efficient, friendly and helpful and I would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends.